The board of directors at ABYC consists of eight members. The positions held by board members are listed directly below. Each board member serves for two years with half the board positions being open for election every year

ABYC Board of Directors.
Commodore Howard Franklin
Senior Vice-Commodore Paul Brennan
Rear Commodore Dave Steenbergen
Vice-Commodore Financial Services Roy Little
Vice-Commodore Marine Services Anthony Mirvish
Vice-Commodore Member Services Heinz Gebers
Vice-Commodore Planning Hugh Johnston
Past Commodore Bob Hedley
Other Key People
General Club Manager Tim Loat
Board Secretary Joyce Guest
Marketing/Communications Committee Chair Celia Lum
House & Services Committee Chair Yanick Landry
Webmaster Charles Cira