Committee Chairs and Volunteers

Below is a contact list of all Committee Chairs, sub-committees and volunteers
that are actively making sure ABYC, as a self-help club, runs smoothly!

Board Positions Committee Chairs & Functional Leads Sub-Committees Name Email
Commodore     Paul Brennan commodore@abyc.ca
  Recording Secretary   Joyce Guest boardsecretary@abyc.ca
  Sponsorship, Fundraising, & Philanthropy   Rob Wyers chair.fundandsponsor@abyc.ca
Senior VC     Yanick Landry srvc@abyc.ca
  Club Manager   Tim Loat clubmanager@abyc.ca
  Membership Chair   Mike Hren chair.membership@abyc.ca
    Mentorship Coordinator Petra Fischer mentorship@abyc.ca
  By-law and Policies Chair   Neil Sinclair bylaws@abyc.ca
    Governance Bruce Hannah governance@abyc.ca
  Safety Chair   Steve Moss safety@abyc.ca
  Human Resources Advisory Chair   Tyler Cook hr@abyc.ca
  Marketing & Communications Chair   Celia Lum marcom@abyc.ca
    ABYC News Linda Gouge news@abyc.ca
    Ship2Shore Liz & Mike Fedryk ship2shore@abyc.ca
    Social Media Coordinator Carolyn Weckesser socialmedia@abyc.ca
  Job Jar Manager   Michelle Wolfson jobjar@abyc.ca
  Fleet Chaplain   T. Leigh Olson  
  Fleet Surgeon    
Rear Commodore     David Steenbergen rearcom@abyc.ca
  Racing Committee Chair   Lauren Stephens chair.racing@abyc.ca
    ABYC Open Regatta Joanne & Mike Chwalek openregatta@abyc.ca
    Ashbridge's Bay Optimist Regatta Angie Law youthregatta@abyc.ca
    Awards Coordinator Joanne Wright awards@abyc.ca
    Chief Handicapper Paul McDonald handicapper@abyc.ca
    Dinghy Race Committee Coordinator Grant Dietrich dinghy.race@abyc.ca
    Fleet Captain, Dinghy Grant Dietrich fleet.dinghy@abyc.ca
    Fleet Captain, Dry Sail Eriks Kalvins fleet.drysail@abyc.ca
    Fleet Registrar & Scoring Coordinator Penelope Hughes scorer@abyc.ca
    LORC Representative Wendy Loat lorc@abyc.ca
    LYRA Representative Dave Steenbergen lyra@abyc.ca
    Protest Coordinator Drew Robertson protest@abyc.ca
    Race Committee Coordinator Molly Asseltine racecomittee@abyc.ca
    Race Committee Training Colin Andrews racing.training@abyc.ca
    Racing Crew Bank Coordinators Rebecca Crumlish & John Chittley crewbank@abyc.ca
    Events Book Editor Scott Elliott eventsbook@abyc.ca
    Secretary Gualtiero Guadagni secretary.racing@abyc.ca
    TELDS Representative vacant  
  Cruising Co-Chairs   Jamie Donaldson, Elise Felton & Axel Noriega cruising@abyc.ca
  Adult Learn to Sail Directors   Diane Schulman & Peter Woodall adultl2s@abyc.ca
  Co-op Dinghy Program   Gualtiero Guadagni coopdinghy@abyc.ca
  Co-op Keelboat Program   Emily Sawolak coopsailing@abyc.ca
  Junior Sailing School Director   Chris Ruch sailingschooldirector@abyc.ca
    Assistant Sailing School Director Jeff Dejean assistantsailingschooldirector@abyc.ca
VC Planning     Gerald Hamers vcplan@abyc.ca
  Long Term Planning Chair   Gerald Hamers vcplan@abyc.ca
  Landside Planning Chair   Greg Reuter planning.landside@abyc.ca
  Waterside Planning Chair   Hugh Johnston planning.waterside@abyc.ca
VC Member Services     Heinz Gebers vcmember@abyc.ca
  House and Services Chair   Penelope Hughes houseandservices@abyc.ca
  Regalia Chair   Alexandra Brill regalia@abyc.ca
  Entertainment Co-Chairs   Cindy & Ron Boudah/Colleen Hamers entertainment@abyc.ca
  Heritage Committee   Mike MacDonald archives@abyc.ca
  Family Affairs Chair   Andrea Brown family@abyc.ca
  Event Manager   Kasia Maj events@abyc.ca
VC Marine Services     Chris Pappas vcmarine@abyc.ca
  Work Party Management Lead   John Scherlowski workparty@abyc.ca
  Yardmaster & Lanscaping Co-Chairs   Mary Jacobs & Claude Tremblay yardmaster@abyc.ca
  Crane Yard Chair   Neil Payne chair.crane@abyc.ca
  Railway Chair   Jake Deal chair.rail@abyc.ca
  Environmental Chair   Ken Hare enviro@abyc.ca
  Harbour Master   Bob Wilson harbourmaster@abyc.ca
  Harbour Maintenance Chair   Joe Simpson harbourmaintenance@abyc.ca
VC Finance     Roy Little vcfinance@abyc.ca
  Finance Committee   Kevin Forward & Giles Osborne
  Technology Chair   David Taylor technology@abyc.ca
    Telecom Manager Rob Nicholson telecom@abyc.ca
    Webmaster Charles Cira webmaster@abyc.ca
Past Commodore     Howard Franklin pastcomm@abyc.ca
No announcement available or all announcement expired.